Trade Trade

US lifts tariff threat on five European countries after withdrawal of digital services taxes

By Kat Lucero
  • 21 Oct 2021 17:58
  • 21 Oct 2021 17:58
The US won’t impose tariffs on Austria, France, Italy, Spain and the UK after the five European governments agreed to withdraw their respective digital services tax laws as they implement parts of an international tax agreement struck at the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development this month, US Trade Representative Katherine Tai

To view the latest version of this document and thousands of others like it, sign-in to MLex or register for a free trial.

Discover MLex

Stay on top of global regulatory developments


Latest News